Disable save setup check dialog
Is it possible to turn off the dialog window "Do you want to save setup changes?" when switching from Measure to Analyze mode after stopping a measurement? We just upgraded from X2 SP10 to X3 SP4, I can't remember seeing that window in X2.
unfortunately, it is not possible to turn off the "Do you want to save setup changes" dialog window.
Thanks for your response. Why is it asking, though? As far as I can see I'm not making any changes to the setup file itself just by running a measurement. The same dialog window appears even when I start Dewesoft w/o being connected to any hardware and switch from Measure to Analyze mode.
Customer Support Engineer
the reason for this notification is that when you go to Measure screen, some additional setting are being saved which couldn't be saved before.
So the setup file must be saved once again, after you go to Measure screen.